The Binge

Hi, my name is Deborah and I am a binge watcher.

Yes, folks a binge watcher and an avid binge watcher at that. I spend countless hours everyday on Netflix watching (and/or rewatching) countless series. In the past two weeks I have watched Sense8, Misfits, The IT Crowd and started OITNB.

And guess what? I am not ashamed. I love to binge watch series consecutively and I’m proud of it. This stereotype that only the lonely and unemployed have the kind of time that allows them to spend their days on Netflix must be crushed! We binge watchers must unite and show others what greatness can come from endless hours of mindlessly watching T.V.

For example, I have found a love for sexy doctors and weird medical cases thanks to my binge of Greys Anatomy (2 and a half weeks for the whole series). Or, thanks to Misfits I have a strange desire to fight crime with a charming Irishmen, while simultaneously breaking the law.

Those of you who haven’t attempted binge watching should do so immediately, and here are some shows to get you started.

  • Friends
  • Sense8
  • Grey’s Anatomy
  • Gossip Girl
  • The 100
  • Scrubs
  • Orange is the New Black
  • Suits
  • House
  • Charmed

There are many more series out there but these are just some of my favourites. There is no shame in binging, any time spent on Netflix is time well spent, at least in my opinion.

Sig D copia

Leave a Reply

