Dunk’n’Dip More Like Dunk’n’Delicious!!!

Got a sweet tooth that just won’t quit? Looking for a place with dozens of desserts? This, my friends, could be your solution.
DSCN5024Dunk’n Dip is a desserts bar. If I had known that I may have never entered the place. I love dessert and a restaurant devoted to this post-meal treat seems like too much temptation.
I thought the place would be a coffee shop, I wanted a quick bite. Instead, I found myself facing a menu filled with pages of sweet meals. Crepes, fondue, marshmallow, cakes, macarons… It all looked so good.

DSCN5026
After many minutes of flipping back and forth between my many options, I settled on a crepe stuffed with banana, lined with pastry cream and topped with with chocolate.
After a short wait, I was presented with my delicious treat. The crepe was covered in warm white chocolate and lightly toasted. I thanked the heavens for such a mouth-watering dish. It tasted as good as it looked. The crepe had a crisp outside with a soft inside that blanketed the banana. The cool of the cream mixed in harmony with the warm whit chocolate. The crepe dough was not very sweet, allowing the chocolate to shine.

DSCN5027

It was satisfying and delicious. Dunk’n Dip has me wondering why I don’t have dessert for lunch more often.

Leave a Reply

